Events 2019 - Whimple VPA

What we have been up to in 2019:

Date Where Subject
Monday 28th January 7.30pm – Victory Hall 2019 AGM
Friday 8th February 7.30pm – Victory Hall ‘Growing for the Show Bench’ a talk by Mike Hawkins
Friday 15th March 7.30pm – Victory Hall ‘The Genetic Modification of Crop Plants’ a talk by Leigh Edwards. Click here for full details.
Saturday 11th May 10am – Victory Hall Plant Sale
Sunday 12th May Time to leave TBC Outing to the Malvern Spring Show and Festival.Click here for full details. Click here for the booking form.
Sunday 23rd June Time to leave TBC Outing to RHS Rosemoor’s Rose Weekend and Craft Market
Sunday 14th July Time to leave TBC Outing to National Trust Arlington Court, near Barnstaple
Saturday 10th August 2.15pm – Victory Hall Annual Flower, vegetable and craft show. Click here to download the show schedule Click here to download the adult entry form Click here to download the junior entry form
Sunday 29th September Time to leave TBC Outing to The Garden House at Buckland Monachorum and Ensleigh Garden Centre
Thursday 24th October Time TBC – Victory Hall Herbaceous Perennials and Borders talk by Graham White. Click here to view the report
Friday 8th November 7.30pm – Victory Hall Quiz Night Click here to view the report